Compare RBT training courses.
Check the price, see what exam prep is included, and compare how the lessons work. Then try an animated Meridian lesson and take part in the activity.
No account needed for the demo. See the course page for current enrollment availability.| What to compare | Meridian | Behavior University | Relias Academy | ATCC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual course price | $71.10 once. See the course page for enrollment details. | $79 once. | Check Relias Academy for the current individual price. | $39/week or $119/month. Total depends on how long you subscribe; other plans are available. |
| How the lessons work | Short animated videos with activities between them. Try the sample lesson to see the sequence. | Video demonstrations, interactive flashcard games, quizzes, and feedback. Clip length is not specified on the reviewed page. | Short video clips, 34 interactive courses, knowledge checks, and a simulation. | Interactive activities, quizzes with feedback, and an AI study chatbot. Clip length is not specified on the reviewed page. |
| Exam preparation | Course checks are included. Full Practice access is separate; team seats include 30 days after completion. | Study guide, flashcards, an exit exam, and study recommendations included. | Guided notes, flashcards, and two full-length mock exams included. | Ask ATCC about the exam-prep bundle and access duration included with your plan. |
| Training schedule | Self-paced. Complete the required 40 hours in 5–180 days. | Self-paced. Complete training in 5–180 days. | Self-paced. Complete training in 5–180 days. | Self-paced. Complete training in 5–180 days; subscription charges continue until canceled. |
| Employer tools | Assign seats and view invitation and enrollment status. Invitations are shared by the manager. | Assign courses, monitor progress, and access completion records and reports. | Organization plans offer training assignment and tracking. Ask Relias about plan features and pricing. | Ask ATCC about organization purchasing and the reporting included in its current offer. |
| Replacing a departing learner | Reassign a seat once if the learner leaves before 10 credited training hours and has not completed the course. | Advertises reassignment of incomplete courses. Unassigned seats do not expire. | Not confirmed in the public sources reviewed. Ask the provider. | Not confirmed in the public sources reviewed. Ask the provider. |
| Meridian | Behavior University |
|---|---|
| Individual course price | |
| $71.10 once. See the course page for enrollment details. | $79 once. |
| How the lessons work | |
| Short animated videos with activities between them. Try the sample lesson to see the sequence. | Video demonstrations, interactive flashcard games, quizzes, and feedback. Clip length is not specified on the reviewed page. |
| Exam preparation | |
| Course checks are included. Full Practice access is separate; team seats include 30 days after completion. | Study guide, flashcards, an exit exam, and study recommendations included. |
| Training schedule | |
| Self-paced. Complete the required 40 hours in 5–180 days. | Self-paced. Complete training in 5–180 days. |
| Employer tools | |
| Assign seats and view invitation and enrollment status. Invitations are shared by the manager. | Assign courses, monitor progress, and access completion records and reports. |
| Replacing a departing learner | |
| Reassign a seat once if the learner leaves before 10 credited training hours and has not completed the course. | Advertises reassignment of incomplete courses. Unassigned seats do not expire. |
Compare the published team prices.
Meridian’s price at each order size is 10% below Behavior University’s published tier price, checked October 5, 2026.
| Seats | Meridian | Behavior University |
|---|---|---|
| 1–4 | $71.10 | $79 |
| 5–9 | $67.50 | $75 |
| 10–19 | $63.90 | $71 |
| 20+ | $60.30 | $67 |
Meridian discounts are based on the number of seats in each order. Behavior University counts purchases across orders and keeps the discount for future purchases. Its custom quotes may be lower than its published prices.
Is there a free option?
Yes. Autism Partnership Foundation offers free RBT training updated for 2026 and more than 250 free exam-prep questions with video explanations. Compare the lesson format and support you want before paying for a course.
Sources and comparison date
Checked October 5, 2026. Prices are in USD, before applicable taxes. Competitor details come from their public pages; we have not tested their complete courses. “Not confirmed” means the reviewed pages did not establish the feature or policy. Offers and negotiated team rates can differ.
- Behavior University course details
- Relias Series 3.0 details
- ATCC course details
- Behavior University team prices and policies
- Relias Academy course price
- Relias organization training
All providers listed include study or practice activities. Course completion is one requirement for RBT certification; the competency assessment, application, and official examination are separate.
See a lesson before choosing a course.
Watch a short animated example, answer the question, and read the feedback. You can replay the video and try another sample.